Upcycled Purses

Upcycled Louis

Picture

Before

This bag took me forever to make, but the end result was perfect! I’ve always wanted a Louis Vuitton with some fringe on it (because fringe is totally my thing), but I have never been able to find one.


After

Picture


So, like usual, I decided I would make my own. I went to Michaels and got a leather punch set, ordered some deer hide lace online and got to work. I punched holes for four or five hours. It wasn’t easy.
The first couple holes where terrifying to punch. If I screwed it up it was a lot of money down the drain. 

Picture

Picture

The strap wasn’t long enough for me so I punched more holes and extended it with some leather. I added some extra accessories to the front hardware for a little more flare and it was ready to use. 

Leave a Reply

